Signing of the Dutch Limburg Energy Agreement

13 february 2018|News

On Tuesday, February 20, the signing of the Limburg Energy Agreement, in short LEA, takes place. With this signing the great Limburg energy users promise to each other and to the province to give a more sustainable energy management a prominent place in their business. The reduction of Limburg CO2 emissions is vital and with this Energy Agreement Limburg hopes to make a strong contribution to achieving the national climate objectives.

The Limburg Energy Agreement is signed by: Chemelot (Geleen), VDL-Nedcar (Born), E-Max Sustainable Aluminum (Kerkrade), Mosa (Maastricht), Océ-Technologies (Venlo), OI glass factory (Maastricht), Rockwool (Roermond) ), Sappi (Maastricht), Smurfit Kappa (Roermond), Tredegar Film Products (Kerkrade), Trespa Innovations (Weert), WEPA Netherlands (Swalmen), the Limburg Employers Association LWV, the municipality of Maastricht (due to the Maastricht Energy Agreement) and the Province of Limburg. The Netherlands Enterprise Agency (executive service of the Ministry of Economic Affairs) and network manager Enexis support the Agreement.